Logitech Duet has been announced - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Source & Line > Digital Source

Digital Source Digital Players and Recorders: CD , SACD , Tape, Memory Card, etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 9th January 2008, 06:57 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Logitech Duet has been announced

A new remote/streaming wi-fi audio receiver combo:

http://www.slimdevices.com/index.html

The remote is the "final" version of the jive beta-test remote I have been using for a few months.

The receiver is significantly different from the SqueezeBox 3- it uses a different DAC and power supply scheme and has no display. The receiver alone is/will be available for $150.

I_F
Old 9th January 2008, 07:23 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

Hi I_F,

This looks like something a lot of people have been waiting for, functionality-wise. I wonder whether that remote would work with other receivers? For instance, I use Linksys WMB54G wireless music bridge. It looks like a slimmed-down version of the squeezebox receiver, with analog and digital outputs, placed near the stereo. It has a wireless link to the home network, and I can switch the pc (or media player) output to either the built-in speakers or to the WMB54G.

If that remote interfaces to the pc or a media streamer to stream the audio to 'a' receiver, it might work with the WMB54G. What do you think?

Jan Didden
Old 9th January 2008, 10:35 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally posted by janneman
Hi I_F,