Any word on DCX2496 availability? - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Source & Line > Digital Line Level

Digital Line Level DACs, Digital Crossovers, Equalizers, etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 5th July 2006, 11:10 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Any word on DCX2496 availability?

I've been dying to get another one for the last 6 months. How much longer must we wait?
Old 5th July 2006, 11:22 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

Default You lucky b+++++d! (C) Monty Python

I wish I had been waiting 6 months! Mine was bought late August 2005, went wrong early September, went back to Behringer for repair, couldn't be repaired so was credited for it, been wating for a replacement ever since! Phew!
I wish my customers were as easy going as I have to be! Getting upset won't do any good if there are none available!
Just gotta wait.
And wait.
And wait....
One day my dipoles may get finished, or I may make my AE1s active, or, or, or...
You get the picture.
Old 5th July 2006, 11:43 PM   #3
MJK is offline MJK  United States
Account disabled at member's request

Have you considered a dBx Driverack PA? I got a brand new one with a mic off E-Bay at a very reasonable price. Most of the same features as the Behringer and a room EQ function. Works well in my system.

Lowther OB Speaker System
Old 6th July 2006, 01:13 AM   #4
diyAudio Member

Problem is, the dBx Driverack is much more than twice the price of the Behringer in the UK, and I've already got a DEQ2496 EQ.
Old 6th July 2006, 01:15 AM   #5
diyAudio Member

The DCX is back in stock at most places in the UK now, here's one such example:

http://www.bluearan.co.uk/menu/index.php?id=BEHDCX2496
Old 6th July 2006, 02:24 AM   #6
KBK is offline KBK  Canada
diyAudio Member

Finally!!! yea!

Any idea if there have been any changes or updates? I've got two of them, and am looking to play with more.