Interesting DAC based on Sabre ES9038PRO

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
If you buy into state of the art technology you have to pay premium price, I prefer to work with equipment which is a generation older and yet performs faultlessly, ie with all the bugs removed and at the same time cheaper.
The decision is yours, everyone is different.

BTW I am confident the ES9028 will also perform well(may not outperforms the ES9038) in DSD mode. More importantly sound quality is not determined by the quality DAC you choose alone but also the rest of the equipment in the audio chain.

I'm also interested in one of these cards, but I'd rather find it without the AC-DC power section, but below 200 $ / 200 I did not find any board except that Diyinhk ES9038, but without the documentation technique, in addition to being a beginner, I do not trust to buy it.

The older ES9028 version from China is now at a very good price, I paid less than US$110, it looks similar to the version you show above. It(ES9028) sounded very good already if you play mainly 44kHz CD music I don't think you will hear any difference.

Like these ones ?
Latest ES9028 ES9028PRO 32bit 384K DSD DAC D/A Converter,Optional USB Input | eBay
ES9028 ES9028PRO 32bit DSD DAC Dua R-Core Power Trans RC Control ,Optional USB

I am very interested in your opinion on these. Do they emit any kind of noise or pop on turn on/off?
Or are is there a timed relay or something?

Like these ones ?
Latest ES9028 ES9028PRO 32bit 384K DSD DAC D/A Converter,Optional USB Input | eBay
ES9028 ES9028PRO 32bit DSD DAC Dua R-Core Power Trans RC Control ,Optional USB

I am very interested in your opinion on these. Do they emit any kind of noise or pop on turn on/off?
Or are is there a timed relay or something?

Yes like the 1st one you showed here, maybe I might paid a little more than US$110 more like closer to US$150 like this one I bought: