Glassware Unbalancer as I/V stage

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello to everyone,
i would like to build an Unbalancer from Glassware Audio Design to use as I/V stage for a Buffalo III DAC, but I'm really stuck as i'm a newbie in tubes circuits and i can't understand Glassware's site infos about that product (i.e. components included in the kit, what else i need to build it, what PS and transformers should i use, etc...). Unfortunately i can't get any answer from Glassware Audio Design: their email address seems dead...
I see there was a thread on this subject in this forum, but it has been removed, i don't know exactly why.
Could someone please provide me the infos i need to carry on this project (even on PM)? Has someone built an Unbalancer for Buffalo III yet that could help me?
Many thanks in advance!

Last edited:
Hello to everyone,
i would like to build an Unbalancer from Glassware Audio Design to use as I/V stage for a Buffalo III DAC, but I'm really stuck as i'm a newbie in tubes circuits and i can't understand Glassware's site infos about that product (i.e. components included in the kit, what else i need to build it, what PS and transformers should i use, etc...). Unfortunately i can't get any answer from Glassware Audio Design: their email address seems dead...
I see there was a thread on this subject in this forum, but it has been removed, i don't know exactly why.
Could someone please provide me the infos i need to carry on this project (even on PM)? Has someone built an Unbalancer for Buffalo III yet that could help me?
Many thanks in advance!

Blitz started this thread which should be relevant:

http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/digi...alancer-vs-ee-minimax-plus-my-experience.html

There is a manual for this circuit which you should read thoroughly. I've tried to attached it in case you haven't seen it, but it's just slightly over the size limit to attach.