DSP for the Raspberry Pi

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Very interesting project. I have just got in to the world of Raspberry Pi and really like what you can do with it in such a small package and low power consumption. I am currently waiting for my HiFiBerry DAC to arrive.

I have many years experience with Linux. Although it has been a while since I did any serious C development, I mainly use JAVA now, I am sure I could help out with any software development you need to do with this project.

Hi Steve,

one major task that is still to do is a web interface that allows easy configuration of filter setups. It will be open-source and open to program not only this DSP, but also others. It should run on the Raspberry itself. A full Java application server on the Raspberry looks like overkill, therefore I'm thinking of a slim alternative, e.g. Python or Ruby. The GUI needs some Javascript programming. At the moment I don't have much time for this project, but with your help we might speed things up. Contact me by mail to info at crazy-audio dot com to discuss the details.

Daniel

If you were wanting to make a 2 way xover using dsp, and if you already figured out the slopes, xover points ; how hard would it be to implement? is there someone with programming knowledge who could compile it?
I am not a programmer but would like to use the volumio/Rpi+dac combination with dsp for an active 2 way speaker project;

I am not a programmer but would like to use the volumio/Rpi+dac combination with dsp for an active 2 way speaker project;

There is someone who already done it with volumio and raspi, try google dsp volumio raspberry

On cubieboard, I successfully implemented brutefir with MPD. It works.

I have not yet check the software DSP with raspberry.

For me, it should be work : the CPU has enough power.