quick question about Behringer DCX2496 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Source & Line > Digital Line Level

Digital Line Level DACs, Digital Crossovers, Equalizers, etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 4th February 2013, 07:28 AM   #1
Banned

Default quick question about Behringer DCX2496

I'm new to 2496. I'm building XLR > XLR and XLR > RCA cable. I don't know I should solder them in stereo mode or mono. any help is much much appreciated soldering iron is hot so a faster reply is a big favor
Old 4th February 2013, 07:37 AM   #2
diyAudio Member

I don't understand the question. A cable carries one signal, a DCX output is balanced XLR which you can also use unbalanced (single ended) RCA. The DCX has 6 outputs for 3-way stereo (or less).
Do you mean balanced/unbalanced instead of stereo/mono?

jan
Old 4th February 2013, 08:07 AM   #3
Banned

I don't know what is the difference if there is two RCAs at one end, it should be stereo. aint it?
Old 4th February 2013, 08:36 AM   #4
tomtom is offline tomtom  Slovakia
diyAudio Member

Yes two RCA /and two XLR/ make stereo pair. You also probably need to lower output level. Simple two resitor lpad that you can solder inside RCA conector is enough.
Old 4th February 2013, 08:59 AM   #5
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomtom View Post
Yes two RCA /and two XLR/ make stereo pair. You also probably need to lower output level. Simple two resitor lpad that you can solder inside RCA conector is enough.

Uh thanks, where can I find more info about resistor values? any picture of XLR to RCA wiring?
Old 4th February 2013, 01:24 PM   #6
marce is online now marce  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member

I would buy ready made cables initialy it may be safer.
Old 4th February 2013, 01:30 PM   #7
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldies View Post