Behringer DCX2496 digital X-over - Page 149 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Source & Line > Digital Line Level

Digital Line Level DACs, Digital Crossovers, Equalizers, etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 26th December 2007, 10:15 PM   #1481
oettle is offline oettle  Germany
diyAudio Member

Hi Brett,

I have to admit my typical listening levels are at about 80 dB although my 3-way speakers have a max level of about 105 dB. Beyond that I have no experience because my goal is lowest distortion and not max level. So I prefer drives like those tested here: http://www.zaphaudio.com/

Independent of level I would say the Eminence 3015LF drivers http://www.eminence-speaker.com/pdf/...ite-3015lf.pdf are a good choice for frequency ranges above 60-80 Hz. To get 20 Hz at full level out of them I assume that is even with intensive EQing impossible.

Frank
Old 26th December 2007, 10:18 PM   #1482
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally posted by oettle
Independent of level I would say the Eminence 3015LF drivers http://www.eminence-speaker.com/pdf/...ite-3015lf.pdf are a good choice for frequency ranges above 60-80 Hz. To get 20 Hz at full level out of them I assume that is even with intensive EQing impossible.

Frank
Look at the TH thread post 666 and tell me where the EQ is required.
Old 26th December 2007, 10:46 PM   #1483
oettle is offline oettle  Germany
diyAudio Member

Hi Brett,

Looking at the Eminence SPL diagram there is a -3 dB point at about 90 Hz without enclosure. The data sheet talks about a usable frequency range of 40-1.5 kHz which seems to be very optimistic. Even if I'm using the wrong parts I would bet that's the wrong thread for this discussion.

Frank
Old 26th December 2007, 10:50 PM   #1484
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally posted by oettle
Hi Brett,