ESS Sabre Reference DAC (8-channel) - Page 129 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Source & Line > Digital Line Level
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Gallery Wiki Blogs Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Digital Line Level DACs, Digital Crossovers, Equalizers, etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 11th February 2009, 03:09 AM   #1281
diyAudio Member

Send a message via Yahoo to Russ White
Default Re: Buffalo - Level of Complexity

Quote:
Originally posted by GrahamH
I am just getting started into DIY audio and your DAC is just the component I would like to start with.
Hi Graham,

Many people with varying degrees of skill have completed finished DACs based on our modules.

Check out this thread for some more info:

Buffalo DAC (ESS Sabre 9008)

It is probably not the kit for an absolute beginner, but it is not very difficult either.

Cheers!
Russ
Old 11th February 2009, 05:00 AM   #1282
diyAudio Member

Default Re: Re: Buffalo - Level of Complexity

[QUOTE]Originally posted by GrahamH
[B]Russ,

I am just getting started into DIY audio and your DAC is just the component I would like to start with. I have little skill in electronics assembly and even less understanding, but want to start somewhere fun and interesting. Do you feel your Buffalo kit would be jumping into the deep end or could I reasonably start there?

Cheers,
Graham

[QUOTE][i

Twisted Pear kits are absolutely right for new comers; they are simple to assemble and connect. This assumes that you can solder properly.

Because Russ is prepared to asnwer questions clearly, this makes it easier to commission as well.
Old 11th February 2009, 06:23 AM   #1283
diyAudio Member

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Es9018

Quote:
Originally posted by dusfor99
Hi Cauhtemoc,