• Design 2 (top right)

Votes: 7 19.4%
  • Design 3 (bottom left)

Votes: 3 8.3%
  • Design 4 (bottom right)

Votes: 13 36.1%

• Total voters
Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi everyone,

For my study Industrial Design Engineering I am doing my bachelor assignment at a company that develops several electronical parts for amplifiers. They sell these electronics to different companies that actually develops amplifiers. To show potential clients the quality of these components they have also made a demo-amplifier. At this moment it is just a PCB with plugs for the input and output. Now it is my job to design a casing so it looks like an actual amplifier.

At this moment I have made several concepts which all have interesting looks. Now I have to select a final concept that I will further develop. To select the final concept I ask input from the company. But it is also interesting to know what the end-user (you) will think, because if the amplifier would be in the stores the end-user has to buy it. So I attached my 4 concepts and I would like to hear your opinion. Which amplifier is your favorite (and why?). Note that these concepts are only the basic shape with some details. I did not focus on the user interface yet since that is a design on its own.

I hope you could give me some good input, also feel free to give suggestions, this can always give new insights.

Thank you in advance!

Attachments

• amplifier bremfighter.jpg
    amplifier bremfighter.jpg
    391.2 KB · Views: 412
Hi Scottjoplin,