Please help - how to connect these components to create an active crossover?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi all

I am running a set-up whereby the soundcard of my PC runs into a power amp, which in turn runs a pair of speakers, and feeds a subwoofer via the Pre-Out

My goal was to have a crossover unit, so that the signal is cleanly split by frequency between the sub and the speakers . The sub already has a lo-pass so this wasn't an issue, but the speakers are still receiving a full range signal, so I believe the woofers are overlapping with the subwoofer to some extent at the low end

I am a total newbie at this sort of thing but decided to jump in anyway and buy some gear to create the crossover

I have the following components to create the crossover (crossover PCB, power supply PCB, and a toroidal transformer which I was advised to get by the seller):

Line-level Active 2-way Crossover Filter NE5532 BUILT AND TESTED | eBay

High Quality Dual Symmetrical Power Supply for Audio Amp UK Designed & Produced | eBay

MCFM50/12 - MULTICOMP - MINI-TOROIDAL, 5VA 2X 12V | CPC

I cannot for the life of me figure out what kind of connectors are needed to join the two boards. They appear to have 3 sockets, marked -V, GND/0V, and +V respectively. Have googled myself silly to no avail - would anyone be able to point me in the right direction?

I also would appreciate some help on how wiring the transformer to the power board and the mains - from what I gather, if I do this wrong it might start melting and burning things. I do not want to melt or burn anything

:deer: