Adding pre-out / Main-in to Yamaha Receiver (RX-V467) - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Design & Build > Construction Tips

Construction Tips Construction techniques and tips

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 18th December 2012, 10:15 AM   #1
batam is offline batam  France
diyAudio Member

Default Adding pre-out / Main-in to Yamaha Receiver (RX-V467)

Hi,
I am planning to add Pre-out / Main-in to my newly purchased (used) RX-V467.
I have little electronic knowledge (basic principles), but I tried to spot where I should make the mod on the schematics (see Attachments).
I don't know exactly what components should be used to make a Pre-Out : what/where to put capacitors, resistors.

Note that the RX-V667 has built-in pre-outs and I have the schematics. That involves using 2 other pins on the Volume control IC (same as V467), but with nearly symmetrical circuit compared to the Amp Chip input.
I would prefer a simple mod and have the amp part disconnected rather than having Pre-outs and built-in Amp working at the same time (useless power consumption).

Could you please help by telling me if I am right or not ?

- On the first Schematic, this is the Volume control part of my receiver (IC153) :
I would like to cut at FL and FR points (to keep muting function) for Pre-out

- On the second schematic, you can see the FL and FR on the amp (STK433) part coming from Volume and that I would like to use as Main-in.

Sorry for my bad english, and thanks for your advices.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg RX-V467 Pre-out Volume Side.JPG (107.4 KB, 86 views)
File Type: jpg RX-V467 Pre-out Amp Side.JPG (100.3 KB, 85 views)

Last edited by batam; 18th December 2012 at 10:23 AM.
Old 18th December 2012, 11:16 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

63 Views, no ideas ? :-/
Old 19th December 2012, 07:12 AM   #3
Enzo is offline Enzo  United States
diyAudio Member