'proper' CAD drawing & inaccurate scanspeak datasheet?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
hey guys, i plan to get my front baffle CNCed by a local shop. But because i don't know any CAD at all, i had to learn from scratch. The shop takes dxf files and this is the sort of template they need (not mine but another DIYer's files).
Required template:
InfoFile.jpg
SampleFile.dxf

I'm not sure what kind of CNC router they're using, but if i understand the lady correctly, it seems like the dxf has all the measurements and dimensions already embedded inside?

Well, i didn't get the sample template at first and i didn't know what was needed so i ended up doing a 3d dxf, which the lady told me was utterly useless (yea i'm a total noob at this).

I'm using solidworks. I'm wondering if i can simply "Make drawing from part", and then the resulting 2D dxf will have all the required measurements already embedded, or are there more steps to be done, such as in this way?

The other problem i have is with regards to the alignment of the screw holes. The d3004/6600 datasheet lists the pitch diameter as 90mm. From the drawing, it seems like 90mm is the distance between the centre of the screw holes.

But I measured the unit i have and it seems more like the distance between the outer screw head edges. Am i measuring the wrong thing and what is the proper way of dialing in the distance?

The tweeter comes with an in-built gasket. The depth of the flange is 6mm, gasket included. If i have a 6mm depth routed out, after i screw in the tweeter, wouldn't it be too shallow? How much compensation is necessary to get a perfect flush fit?

As for the tweeter's outer diameter, if my unit measures 104mm, how much larger should the routed hole be? 104.5mm?