Lepai T-Amp with TA2020 - Page 186 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Class D

Class D Switching Power Amplifiers and Power D/A conversion

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 9th November 2013, 10:35 PM   #1851
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by giraffe121 View Post
1) I have a master on/off power switch for the whole workshop, will it cause any problems to cut(and restore) the mains power to the amp regularly without turning off the on/off rocker switch?
No, it won't cause any problem.

Quote:
2) I want to hook it up to an FM tuner, I read that some people have issues with interference - any quick fixes for this apart from the usual ferrite clips.
Don't worry about FM interference. I have not encounter it yet.

Quote:
3) The seller I have found on ebay is selling october 2013 batch, badged Lvpin - these OK? or should i get an older Lepai?
Get the latest version ALWAYS. Every batch has slight improvement over the previous.
Old 10th November 2013, 07:33 AM   #1852
diyAudio Member

Hi KopiOkaya thanks for your reply. Great I will order away
Old 10th November 2013, 02:27 PM   #1853
almarcy is offline almarcy  United States
diyAudio Member

Default homebrew audio - Geezer sermonette...

Ear Persons Of Earth!

(and anyhere ((hear?!)) else you may be reading this bit of harmless fluff...)