Lepai T-Amp with TA2020 - Page 140 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Class D

Class D Switching Power Amplifiers and Power D/A conversion

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 16th March 2013, 03:59 AM   #1391
diyAudio Member

Can anyone recommend the best type and sizes caps to use to bypass the tone control circuits? I have also heard that replacing the inductors would help with the overall sound Quality, is so could someone recommend the sizes for them as well. I am going to consider modifying this amp to be my break-in project. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Old 17th March 2013, 03:16 AM   #1392
diyAudio Member

I’m completely new to all this, I did not even know what the hell the wiki thing was. I found it and read it. There are some useful things in it; however the schematic attached to the article does not seem to be an exact match for my version. My red board appears to have different parts than the one shown in the article. Anyway I did some additional leg work and found some parts that may work for the upgrades. If anyone would like to add any comments to the following part list, please do. Thanks.

Output Inductor upgrade:

Mouser P/N 652-RL622-100K-RC Bourns 10uH 3A Inductor tested at 2.52 Mhz

Input power Inductor upgrade:

Mouser P/N 580-19R103C Bourns 10uH 6A Inductor

Bypass Op amp Capacitors

(I have found two choices)

Parts Express P/N 027-415 Dayton Audio Polypropylene 2.2uF 5% 250V
Parts Express P/N 027-916 Janzten Polypropylene 2.2uF 5% 400V
Old 29th March 2013, 05:19 PM   #1393
diyAudio Member

Hi,
Have just gone through all the posts and saw these inductors which I have just ordered
@ 10pcs Toroid Inductor 10uH 6A Toroidal Ferrite Core Choke Coil TC33-e3 | eBay
thought you may be interested as they are 10US$.
Best
Old 30th March 2013, 10:48 PM   #1394
diyAudio Member