Lepai T-Amp with TA2020 - Page 137 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Class D

Class D Switching Power Amplifiers and Power D/A conversion

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 17th January 2013, 05:37 PM   #1361
diyAudio Member

Thanks Virpz I look forward to seeing the tutorial. This is my first time modding an amp and there are so many pages in this thread it gets confusing.

Since I removed the R35 and R34 resistors do I have to replace those now? If so does anyone know what they are?

Thanks for the help

Last edited by frankslan; 17th January 2013 at 05:39 PM. Reason: a word
Old 20th January 2013, 11:21 PM   #1362
diyAudio Member

R8 and R10 and the Rin resistors while R9 and R11 are the Rfeed resistors
I just got some resistors 22k and 33k half watts. Do I just put the resistor connecting r8 to r10 and r9 to r10 ?
Old 8th February 2013, 09:59 PM   #1363
blossom is offline blossom  New Zealand
diyAudio Member

Default Small problem.

Hi guys, good to see people still playing with these. Anyway I might have damaged mine, not sure, thought I'd just post and see if anybody can help me.

The problem is it does not put any sound out. LOL. But i think i know why, I did a few mods to mine as you can see in the pic. But what happened is, where I bypassed the O.P. amp stage, the 2 wires ended up touching each other just after they come away from the board near the RCA plugs. Anybody know if this could be a course for the TA2020 chip to fail? Or perhaps it can be reset? If anybody in the know could give there opinion i would be greatfull.

P.S. this picture is taken after a rewire.
Click the image to open in full size.
Old 11th February 2013, 09:06 PM   #1364
diyAudio Member

Default 10,000 uf cap?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ROBJudkins View Post