IRS2092 diy car Audio stereo amp

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello everyone, I'm making my first prototype of IRS2092 coupled to a car switching power supply.
I am recycling the chassis of an old amplifier that could not be repaired, and I made the whole circuit with sprint layout 6.0.
I also publish some photos of the circuit to get you an idea.
The power supply is regulated, has the rails of +/- 81v, the power supplies for irs2092 are derived from resistor + zener for +/- 5.6v, while the line vcc (12volt) is derived from a secondary winding on the transformer (with referring to the negative rail) filtered, leveled and sent to the irs2092.
I completely finished the power supply, which works great, the problem is that IRS2092 does not really want to collaborate, it does not start, it seems dead, dumb.
I used IRFB4227 as a 4 output MOSFET, and as a driver I used pairs of FZT751TA and NZT560A which should be fine.
I relied on the IRAUDAMP9 project to build the amp, but I can not get it going.
Do you have any ideas?
I checked everything, the power supply works really well, the amplifier does not turn on even if I kick it.
All the tensions are there and they are correct.
At the moment, i've assembled 1 of the 2 channels, but unfortunely i've not photo to show the work, but is very nice, the traces are all shorter than possible to avoid strange phenomena and parasitic capacities on the printed circuit, moreover I have used almost all SMD components.
I checked all the electrical connections, but they are all ok.
I can not understand, I'm starting to hate irs2092.
What do you advise me to do?

Attachments

• STEG1.jpg
    STEG1.jpg
    484.2 KB · Views: 888
  • STEG2.jpg
    STEG2.jpg
    455 KB · Views: 819
  • STEG3.jpg
    STEG3.jpg
    359.1 KB · Views: 799
  • 20180420_162451.jpg
    20180420_162451.jpg
    174.1 KB · Views: 833
  • 20180419_231927.jpg
    20180419_231927.jpg