Go Back   Home > Forums > >
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Blogs Gallery Wiki Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Class D Switching Power Amplifiers and Power D/A conversion

Amplifier for Bluetooth speaker
Amplifier for Bluetooth speaker
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 29th September 2017, 02:55 AM   #1
eX Radikal is online now eX Radikal  Portugal
diyAudio Member

Lightbulb Amplifier for Bluetooth speaker

Hello, I'm new to the world of portable audio and I'm trying to make a Bluetooth speaker.

So, right now I have 2x10w 4ohm speaker and I need an amplifier to them.
I was thinking to buy a more powerful chip to deliver 2x10w with less THD+N than a simple 2x10w and them somehow, limit the power to not burn the speakers.

Getting in consideration I already have a Bluetooth receiver, that isn't important to the module integrates one.

I'm planning to use a 12v lithium battery (with a step down to power the BT receiver) and wanted it to be possible to charge with USB (so step up to 12v to battery?).

After this little explanation of what I want to do, what amplifier do you recomend for this?

Thanks in advance,
eX Radikal

P. S.: I've searched a little bit the forum before asking this question but came with no answer because everybody talks about too powerful amplifiers or to use in somewhere else but in a small BT speakers.
Old 1st October 2017, 08:26 PM   #2
ZipSnipe is offline ZipSnipe  United States
diyAudio Member

Best bet is to watch some YouTube reviews. I am using this amp for my Bluetooth speaker build TPA3116D2 Module 2*50W+100W 2.1 Channel Digital 12V-24V Audio Amplifier Board
Old 2nd October 2017, 03:55 AM   #3
diyAudio Member

I've seen a lot of videos on YouTube but my doubt keeps the same.
What speakers are you using on your BT speaker? Can you show some pictures of it too?