Amplifier for Bluetooth speaker

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello, I'm new to the world of portable audio and I'm trying to make a Bluetooth speaker.

So, right now I have 2x10w 4ohm speaker and I need an amplifier to them.
I was thinking to buy a more powerful chip to deliver 2x10w with less THD+N than a simple 2x10w and them somehow, limit the power to not burn the speakers.

Getting in consideration I already have a Bluetooth receiver, that isn't important to the module integrates one.

I'm planning to use a 12v lithium battery (with a step down to power the BT receiver) and wanted it to be possible to charge with USB (so step up to 12v to battery?).

After this little explanation of what I want to do, what amplifier do you recomend for this?

Thanks in advance,
eX Radikal

P. S.: I've searched a little bit the forum before asking this question but came with no answer because everybody talks about too powerful amplifiers or to use in somewhere else but in a small BT speakers.

Well I am rethinking the amp to speaker match up but I am currently thinking of using this set up. How ever it might be too much power for the 2 inch speakers so I might go with a less powerful amp

Attachments

• speaker wiring diagram.jpg
    speaker wiring diagram.jpg
    142.6 KB · Views: 775
I ended up buying this one. Digital 2.1 Channel Amplifier Board Bluetooth USB Input 50W+50W Stereo 100W im | eBay

I liked how there is space on the circuit board which will hopefully produce a cleaner signal plus it looks like it was a lil bit more quality, It also has the bluetooth built in

Also the power going to the speakers depends on the supplied voltage so if I keep it at 12v I should be good, I also changed my sub woofer from the 100 watt to 20 watt as the lower 12v brings the amp in around 15watts output to the sub

Last edited: