Building Bluetooth Portable Speaker (Kicker Speakers)

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I'd like to build a portable Bluetooth speaker mini boombox
i have little to no experience on what components to buy.

I have a pair of Kicker DS40 4 ohms 50 watts peak 25w each.
Can some one recommend a good Bluetooth amplifier module
for me and if possible a portable power source for it.

Ive been reading and reading for days on how to build one
but thought i'd ask for help now. Maybe some one can help.

Thanks.

Start with the battery ..... Most likely this limits you to a 12Volt DC board ...

From there, go out to parts express and start looking.

The ones I have built ( not boom boxes, but hard wired ) I always have used a seperate receiver module on either a separate 5V supply or the using a small transformer.

Getting the bluetooth in the same box can be tricky as the receiver can generate some noise.

My 5 volt system. It'll easily run for a couple of long nights on a fully charged battery..

1pcs PAM8403 Digital Power Audio Amplifier Board USB DC5V 3W 3W Amp Module | eBay

5600mAh Portable External Battery USB Charger Power Bank for Mobile Phone iPhone | eBay

1ft USB 2.0 Extension Cable | Black | Type A | Male to Female

2ft Mini 3.5mm Stereo Cable | Male to Male

3 5mm USB Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Audio Music Speaker Receiver Adapter Dongle | eBay