New Sure IRS2092 IRFI4020H part # AA-AB32291

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Dunno if anyone noticed but Sure Electronics has a new IRS2092 based amp. It's a 4020H design and is best for 8ohm loads.

I'm interested in a 4019H design because I'm concerned about loads at 4 ohm and I know the 4019H performs better in this regard. Also it's easier for me to source a 48V PSU than a 64V one.

Sure do you intend to release a variant using the 4019H MOSFET? I've heard from IRS2092 users that the 4019H also sounds better even though you have less power.

Also is that pot for Self-oscillating frequency or input gain? I would assume being two it's input gain... what is the switching frequency?

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

Sure Electronics IRS2092/4020H AA-AB32291 Amp

Last edited:
I'm just a hobbyist and hack/layman and I don't have a proper lab with a scope. I would also have to change values on certain parts no? IE protection etc. I have the IR reference design sheets but I don't have schematic for this board. For 4R 4019H what other parts/values would I need to change?

Also the input stage has a lot less parts than the L15D of ljm's. Connexelectronics also has an IR amp and it looks like it has more MOSFETS in it's design and the 2092 is in a DIP. Has anyone done a comparative review on the IR2092 based amp modules available?

Last edited:
LOL

LOST IN TRANSLATION

I wish ljm_ljm followed the IR reference for protection circuits. Other than that I'm mostly leaning to L15D due to the better grounding I can do with it and ability to have odd channel counts in chassis. I want 4019 because my speakers will be 4ohm rated. Hasn't anyone really compared 4020 and 4019 MOSFETS driving 4ohm speakers? All the engineers I've spoke with who have worked with IRS2092 feel 4019 is better for 4R.

Opinions?

Last edited: