klipsch/Bash rw-10d amp broken. need guidance - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Class D

Class D Switching Power Amplifiers and Power D/A conversion

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 3rd August 2011, 10:27 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default klipsch/Bash rw-10d amp broken. need guidance

Hello, I would like some help tracking down the issue with this amp. Got it from a friend for free. He doesn't know how it stopped working. hehe. So I opened it up and visibly tracked down two torched resistors and one torched transistor on the Linear Board. The fuse is intact and not blown. I managed to find the schematics for the rw-10 (10d has a digital display for functions). The torched resistors are next to the linear board CD- And according to the schematics this should be recieving 4.5 vdc without a signal, but is getting around 65 vdc. I'm a newbie at this. Anyone want to lend a helping hand and offer some guidance as to what could be causing the crazy voltage ? i have the full schematic on hand but file size is too large to upload.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (207.2 KB, 274 views)
File Type: jpg rwd10guts.jpg (242.9 KB, 247 views)
File Type: jpg Untitled1.jpg (154.6 KB, 239 views)

Last edited by senate; 3rd August 2011 at 10:36 PM.
Old 3rd August 2011, 10:35 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

Better pic of the linear board schematic.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (154.6 KB, 236 views)
Old 4th August 2011, 12:19 AM   #3
diyAudio Member

bump. guess i'm looking for the electronic component that would bring vdc down on the power supply board.
Old 4th August 2011, 02:21 PM   #4
diyAudio Member