Hypex Ncore

Status
Not open for further replies.
Does this apply to NCore frequency response drop of 0.5dB at 20kHz, or is it something else? (I'm not an electric engineer)
As in Ncore, the lowpass filter used to reduce the switching frequency signal is part of the feedback loop, and add its own inertia (ie delay, ie phase shift), it is most probable that Bruno had to filter one of the feedback pole at relatively low frequency, in order to fulfill Nyquist requirement and keep its amps stable enough.
Or, just the filter itself, in order to get a good compromise between rejection and low order.

Video 11 - musikmesse & prolight+sound 2011 - Am Stand von KV2 Audio - YouTube
Full of common (good) sense. :)

Last edited:
Esperado, Class D IS purely analogue amp, nothing to do with digital. please do not sustain this fallacy by contrasting with 'purely analogue' Class A, there is no distinction between the 2 here, one is as analogue as the other. some class D have digital input to the modulator, but thats a completely separate issue and nothing to do with being class D

maybe this was not intentional, but that is how it reads

Last edited:
Esperado, Class D IS purely analogue amp, nothing to do with digital. please do not sustain this fallacy by contrasting with 'purely analogue' Class A, there is no distinction between the 2 here, one is as analogue as the other. some class D have digital input to the modulator, but thats a completely separate issue and nothing to do with being class D

maybe this was not intentional, but that is how it reads
Hi, qusp, where do you read i print such a stupid thing like Class D is digital. I printed PWM !

Hi, qusp, where do you read i print such a stupid thing like Class D is digital. I printed PWM !

like I said, whether you mean it or not, your use of language contrasts Class D with 'pure analog class A' suggesting that class D is perhaps not pure analogue.