Hypex Ncore

Status
Not open for further replies.
"they explain that the star-quad is better"

I think someone mentioned Canare earlier... ;-)
take it easy on me guys, I'm new to this balanced cable thing :)

Mogami and Canare were uknown to me before the NCORE arrived.
after some research:
Canare Corp.: Star Quad Series: Star Quad Microphone cable(L-4E6AT / L-4E5AT)
http://www.canare.com/UploadedDocuments/Cat11_p35.pdf (scope plots shown!)
Transmission line - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

anyway, I'm glad I asked :)

Last edited:
make sure and check out Gotham as well, often referred to as GAC, Gotham Audio Cable. Swiss.

Very good noise rejection with their shielding, I have found it to work better than star quad in many applications. Jim Brown in his measurements shows it to be about the best in noise rejection. Jim Brown is the person who brings you the pin 1 problem and various other EMI issues, you could say the Bruno of RFI.

GAC was (is?) the cable Neumann provided with their microphones.

Europe <http://www.gotham.ch/de/index.php>
America's <http://www.gothamaudiousa.com/>

available in cut lengths thru Redco on this side of the pond

I have no business ties to the company except for the money I give them.

Alan Garren

No one is interested in answering a question from a newbie?:cannotbe:

I'm really looking forward to an answer.

If not this:Class D Audio Heavy Duty DC Power Supply - Power Supplies

How about this: Connexelectronic

Please advise me pleeasee

Hi folks,

I had ordered for two NC400 modules and would be getting them after 18 weeks (hopefully) I intend to drive my two way speakers via active crossovers (may be even DEQX)

Since their SMPS600 which are suitable to power up the above modules are also out of stock and also, since each of them costs 180 Euro, I'll have to shell out another 360 Euro which works out to 27K Indian Rupees for me, ouch.