Yet another IRS2092 problem

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi Everyone

This is my first time posting, I have read many threads on this forum and have found them very helpful :) I was wondering if anyone could help with a problem I'm facing.

I'm currently building a class D amp based loosely around the IRAUDAMP7. We are using the 2092 chip, and have just powered it up for the first time. For some reason, the LO output is working fine, outputting a nice square waveform, but the HO output isn't doing anything at all. It just seems to be sitting at Vs.

Does anyone have any idea of what might cause this or if it's an easy-to-fix problem?

Attachments

• Class D Amp SCH.pdf
    21.4 KB · Views: 383
why are R16, R20 0R resistors?
the main reason I can see is, that you have no Vb capacitor, to hold the voltage, and coz you don't have it, IRS can't open the fet above + supply voltage, which means that fet is 100% closed

you need capacitor between pin 13 and 15, without it, it will never work

Also I think, and you will see that by yourself, input filter, like in IRAUDAMP7, p30
also 100n input cap seems low in values for full range
also capacitors for suppy filtering, all you have, vcc, +5, -5...

And don't even get me started about output filter, I feel this are not the real values
And there are several things still missing, which mush be on board, note that this is not AB amp, if you are designing it like that

Last edited:
Thanks Luka

My apologies, the schematic uploaded was an earlier version. We do have a cap across Vb and Vs (see attached).