Boombox no.2! :D

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi, i built my first boombox last summer and a little 4" baby this winter, but feeling like i want to start building the real thing, to get the maximum power being as small as possible without costing a fortune :)

My first boombox was very good, but very hard to carry because it was almost as a box.
This time, im thinking of having a longer one and maybe add a strap to carry it on your shoulder or something.

This is what i've planned:

Amplifier
An AMP9, i've never built an amp on my own before, wanted to try and found this being a easy and cheap sollution. Can someone post an guide or something how to solder everything?

And some help how to connect an AUX-cable to it (3.5mm)

Speakers
I've been looking alot for some small, good speakers today and found these very low-priced 4x6" and 6,5" speakers from PYLE
The only thing i am worried about is the db/w on them, theres no specs on it about that :(
I care a little about if the sound quality is good to and if they really have 90 and 100w RMS.

If you guys know some other cheap speakers between 5,25" and 6,5" that are cheap to ship to sweden, i would be very happy :)

I will start running this boombox with my 12v 7,2Ah battery, but will change to a better one later on, im not sure how much money i want to spend on a battery yet...

Here's an example on how i COULD make it, won't build it until i've heard some critics about what i should change and so on...
Everything has real dimensions exept for the 4x6 speakers that became some 6,5" speakers, but whatever :p
The dimension of the box is 520x200x160mm
An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

Last edited: