Difference between self oscillating and non-self oscillating D-amp.

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello. I'm kind of new in D-amps. I read the D-amp tutorial from IRF.com, I had a friend in the campus which builded one.
What I can't understand is the feedback loop in a D-amp. In a classic AB class the feedback is collected from the output back to the negative in of the amp and it akt's as a error correction.
But in D-class how can you take the pwm back into the analog in? The pwm will be mixed with the analog IN signal with is a sinwave.
Someone told me that that is trick to make a triangle wave and it ackts like an integrator. But these words doesn't have too much sens to me...
I can't understand what it happends step by step. Can anyone explain please how the loop works?
And why you will need a self oscillating topology? I mean this is not a T-class to self adapt the sample freq...
Practically my questions are regarding IRS2092 chip.

Attachments

• untitled.JPG
    untitled.JPG
    51.1 KB · Views: 1,131
The ' pwm ' feedback is filtered back to analog by the action of the
47k resistor and then the capacitors to ground at the input.

One doesn't need self oscillation, but it is one approach.
This way the triangle wave (which is needed) is inherent
in the amplifier rather than having to be injected from
a separate source.

Ahaaaaaaa GREAT EXPLANATION. Thank you so much man. You made the things very clear.

Thanks.