HLLY TAMP-20 with TA 2020 CHIP!

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi,

I haven't posted for awhile, but I've been checking in. I'm updating everyone on all of my Amp adventures for the last year! Also my newest, the HLLY TAMP-20 with the TA2020 Chip.

I didn't see a post here on this yet, so it could be a new product?

I just picked one of these up on ebay for $52 plus the $22 shipping! I should get it in a week. I like the TA 2020 chip, so I've been looking at some of these new 2020 ones lately. This one looked the best. It looks pretty good to me, but I'm not an expert like many of you. Can someone please evaluate the board, there are some nice pics of it in the link I will post. I would really appreciate it. Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/HLLY-20W-TAMP-2...66:2|39:1|72:1205|240:1318|301:0|293:1|294:50

I started with the old T-Amp years ago, then got the Trends, then got the Super T-Amp, the got the Charlize Amp, which I like the best! I like the TA 2020 chip. This amp was only a fraction of the cost of Charlize however, so I can't wait to evaluate it. I'll share my findings after it's broken in.

The SMPS that comes with it looks like a really good one from what I can see, it looks like 4A output. That alone costs around $25. I found a really good 4A SMPS about a year ago that I use when I'm not using my 12v 7AH battery. It sounds close to the battery.