Help needed - Novice PWM Amp - not working - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Class D

Class D Switching Power Amplifiers and Power D/A conversion

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 29th January 2009, 01:24 PM   #1
[-_-] is offline [-_-]  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member

Default Help needed - Novice PWM Amp - not working

Hi everyone, I should have found this forum earlyer, I am a complete beginner and this forum is populated by very knolegable people so much that I can barely undersand the gergon.

I recently purchased a PWM + SMPS from http://www.cadaudio.dk.

The board is a D1000ASW Digital Amplifier + SMPS, the board can be seen from this link http://www.cadaudio.dk/pwmaudio_en.htm

I say I should have found this forum earlier because there has been already some bad press about the company and mr karsten madsen

CAD AUDIO DK
Røjlevej 8
DK - 5935 Bagenkop
Denmark
Phone/Fax:
(+45) 38 33 40 48
E-mail :
km_cad@yahoo.com

however I can only accuse them of providing no after sale customer support at all, as I have tried to contact mr k madsen for a month now and I have received no reply to emails, and no one answer the telephone.

The fact is that I have damaged the board myself by a stupid mistake, so at the end of the day I dont know if the board ever worked at all, but I shall assume it did, so now I have to try and fix it.

All I have understood of this is that, if I was pluggin in 240V and a balanced audio input signal at one end, a 1Kw would have come out at the other end, and it sounded quite amazing that I could do that with a mere 600 grams.

Any way, cutting al long story short, I have connected the board, but I forgot to plug in an additional module, which it was like a termination board that nested into a soket on the main board.