analog devices adau1592 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Class D

Class D Switching Power Amplifiers and Power D/A conversion

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 27th July 2008, 03:31 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Question analog devices adau1592

i'm pretty new to class-d, so i'm more familiar with tube designs. in that spirit, the analog devices series of integrated class-d amplifiers has caught my attention. i've designed a board based on figures 44, 45, and 49 in the device datasheet:
http://files.geekysuavo.org/classd/adau1592.pdf

my board design is available in open-source PCB format, Gerber format, and PNG format at http://files.geekysuavo.org/classd/ . the bom.html file lists the specific digikey part numbers of the components i chose.

if anybody is interested, it's up for grabs. more than anything, i'd love scrutiny of the design, as i'm still new to this amplifier topology.

thanks,
~ brad.
Old 14th October 2008, 01:12 PM   #2
dtproff is offline dtproff  United States
diyAudio Member

Didi you get it powered up?

How did it perform. I'm curious

Tony
Old 14th October 2008, 02:22 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

actually, i haven't had the guts to order the pcb, considering i've never worked with surface-mount components before, and i have no idea whether or not the design is functional. sorry to disappoint.

~ brad.
Old 8th September 2009, 03:16 AM   #4
diyAudio Member