MHz amplifier

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I was a little bit bored today so i started playing with a LM311P and a TC4422, this was the outcome after a few hours of playing around:

MHzD-Amp.jpg

outputwaveform.jpg

Video.

The amp sound reather good, i don´t have a speaker that would make the actual sound justice, so i need to get RMAA and install a M-Audio Audiophile USB soundcard on the laptop to get a line in, since the laptop soundcard doesent have one.

I also need to find my T106-2 cores to replace this crappy -26 material one.

My amp is ****, i tried to measure it but IMD + Noise peaked @ over 24000%, however thd was only 0.06%.

The imd problem could be due to that the amp generates a tone on low freqs, yet im not sure if it comes from the preamp or the poweramp, or if its due to that i dont have af error feedback yet.

The measurement errors turned out to be an unknown mic boost on the line input, the beeping coming from the amp on low freqs turned out to be the signal generator because it was also hearable in the laptop speakers.

Anyways i built a stereo version of my little amp today, pics are here.

Lum, that have to do with that the LM311P output is inverting, if i use a TC4421, then the inputs would be the same as fumac´s block diagram.

Bender.ru, the higher switching frequency allows for more accurate reproduction of higher part of the audio band, class-d.net explains this.

lumanauw

is this also applicable to self-oscillating classD? Isn't that in selfoscillating, it's self-adjusting towards errors?

You are correct to some degree. Saying that a higher frequency improves the high frequency reproduction needs to be proven, not just taken for a theoretical to practical translation.