The Boominator - another stab at the ultimate party machine - Page 414 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Class D

Class D Switching Power Amplifiers and Power D/A conversion

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 19th July 2013, 07:43 PM   #4131
diyAudio Member

Default Central Brace - Magnets

Folks,

Simple question, noob here, I have read a lot in the couple last 2 or 3 days...., so after reading, viewing the Sketchup and several photos, I really need to clarify if the magnets are glue together (making a hole in the central brace) or each one glued to the central brace as a sandwich.

A picture is better so please let me know which is the one A or B

brace.jpg
Old 19th July 2013, 08:16 PM   #4132
diyAudio Member

I think I found the answer in post 1081

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saturnus View Post
That's why I just realized it's much easier all the way around to just glue the magnets on the center brace instead and avoid most of the mounting problems.

That's what I'd do. I would not ditch the center brace as I think it's vital to keep the box as solid as possible.

I'll make an updated sketchup drawing over the weekend.
Old 20th July 2013, 02:58 PM   #4133
diyAudio Member

Default Half Boominator

If I go the half boominator way, I saw an schematics that shoulds an stereo setup but at the same time, I read from saturnus the having L and R in the same chamber could create undesirable effects when the bass is not exactly sync in both channels.

Would it be better to mix down the channels before entering in the AMP.

How will be the diagram, I read somewhere that I need to put some resistors in the input channels before summing them up, something like

L-----wwww------\_______________+
R-----wwww------/

Thanks
Old 21st July 2013, 02:32 PM   #4134
7moore7 is offline 7moore7  United States
diyAudio Member