The Boominator - another stab at the ultimate party machine - Page 344 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Class D

Class D Switching Power Amplifiers and Power D/A conversion

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 31st January 2013, 04:22 PM   #3431
diyAudio Member

Saturnus,
I've created a master wiring diagram so everyone can see what it all looks like with all the different components and parts many people are trying to hook up.
If you can check it and let me know if a Schotsky Diode is still needed with the solar panels and maybe mark where any inductors are needed. I see PE carries the coils needed for the GW-1058s, I just don't know how to connect it.
I created it in Illustrator, as I am a graphic designer, and have made the components more literal instead of electronics symbols, so everybody can understand it.
I also had to use a relay because the on-0off switch I wanted to use can only handle 2.8A and would fry if I didn't use a relay (per digi-key's tech support guys).
How can post a pdf? Or can I just PM you first before it gets posted for everbody to see? Please let me know. Thanks.
Old 31st January 2013, 04:25 PM   #3432
diyAudio Member

Also, am planning to make a note on the diagram that if different (but recommended) woofers/tweeters are used, then certain changes would need to be made. And I would also mark exactly where those changes should be made.

I think having this master wiring diagram will keep you from having to repeat with the same answers over and over again.

Thanks again
Old 3rd February 2013, 06:36 PM   #3433
diyAudio Member

Hi guys, I just love this thread!

Ive built the halfinator according to Saturnus recommendation of speaker drivers.

One question, are there a possibility to lower the amplitude of the piezos, say 30% or so?

Cheers!
Old 4th February 2013, 02:45 PM   #3434
diyAudio Member