PCB Mistakes/Optimization(?)

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I'll start off by saying that I have been reading this forum for some months and I must say it's pretty nice, and I have been learning a lot.

I took the plunge and decided to build my own amplifier based off the LM3886. The schematic was built from bits from here and there.

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

Well...what am I really worried about is the PCB (after all, it's my first try) and I would like to ask if some of you guys could give me some pointers and check the layout looking for mistakes or improvements :smash:

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

Pin configuration of the opamp on board is:
TOP ROW(2,4,6,8,10)
BOTTOM ROW:(1,3,5,7,9,11)

P.S: Do i need the real Eagle version to use extra libraries, like the one for the LM3886?

OmarAvelar said:
I'll start off by saying that I have been reading this forum for some months and I must say it's pretty nice, and I have been learning a lot.

I took the plunge and decided to build my own amplifier based off the LM3886. The schematic was built from bits from here and there.

Well...what am I really worried about is the PCB (after all, it's my first try) and I would like to ask if some of you guys could give me some pointers and check the layout looking for mistakes or improvements :smash:

Pin configuration of the opamp on board is:
TOP ROW(2,4,6,8,10)
BOTTOM ROW:(1,3,5,7,9,11)

P.S: Do i need the real Eagle version to use extra libraries, like the one for the LM3886?

Hi,

A couple of the simpler things that I have noticed:

Pin 1 and 5 should both be connected to the +ve rail.

Pin 8 (mute) should at minimum, I believe, be connected to the -ve rail via a series resistor. I use 15k.