Chip Amp Photo Gallery

Pjotter,

Well, that puts my little project to shame! Incredible. Solid block of aluminum milled? That's WAY beyond my audio budget. But maybe you have connections... Anyway, very nice work. But what about the L channel of input 1? And what of those RCAs sticking out of the bottom? And what chip are you using?
Carlp,

It didn't put your project to a shame, it's just different :) where's your project located? I'd love to see it.

It is a solid block of aluminum. I'm a cnc machinist so that's why I'm able to make it like this.

You can click on the link in the top of the post, the whole project is there.

There's a small bracket inside which is in front of the hole for the rca, I'll have to adjust the bracket in order to make it fit.

The rca you see at the bottom are temporary soldered to the pcb so I could test everything before I actually milled the aluminum.

I'm using the lm3886 chips ;-)

More information is found in my project thread, if you like you can follow the build there because she isn't finished yet

Last edited:
Well, you're right, they ARE different. Among other things I'm someone who likes to re-use and repurpose, so mine is partly a scrap bin project. But I do love the solid aluminum approach. You've done impressive work. Thanks for the details on the project. I did eventually take a look at your thread but hadn't seen any mention of the LM3886 and didn't read about the bottom RCAs. It all makes more sense now.

My project post:
http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/chip-amps/79303-chip-amp-photo-gallery-275.html#post4055450

Sanyo + nokia peace, friendship:). STK4048, SMPS KA3525+GDT+IRF740, +-60V, +12V.

Attachments

• 02.JPG
    02.JPG
    100.5 KB · Views: 1,507
  • 03.JPG
    03.JPG
    106.9 KB · Views: 1,476
  • 04.JPG
    04.JPG
    96.7 KB · Views: 1,405
  • IMAG0149.jpg
    IMAG0149.jpg
    345.9 KB · Views: 1,389
Small is beautiful :)