My Amp

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Here's my Amp i just finished.
An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

I have to paint the sub (obviously ). I have 4X50 Watt modules, each running a speaker, and the sub is the good old ETI480 running a 4 ohm load.
An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

I was getting a mad noise through the whole system, so i put the sub amp in it's own enclosure with a control kit i got here
A close up of the left channel.

Here you can see the speaker protector and soft start module.
If anyone wants to know more you can email me, but i'm no expert.

Cheers

Dazza.:D

As you may have guessed i did not design any of this, having said that, i think i did a good job, worked first go and never blew the crap out of it.
Some feedback would have been nice, but i guess if you have nothing nice to say, as they say, then say nothing.

Cheers

Dazza

Thanks for your kind words. I have been having some trouble with image hosting, so here is a pic i finally got in. The power supplies.

Toroidal transformer has 2 X 30V and 2 X 15 V secondaries.
Yes i can remember where the wires go, besides i have a rough schematic, so it pretty str8 forward.

Cheers

Dazza

I am not sure what you mean by "all that for a couple 3886's"?
If you have a good look you'll see 4 , and they are actually 3876's
I got the pcb's from the
manufacturer
I actually b4st4rd1sed an existing design from siliconchip magazine, (put that in a search and the website will come up), and adapted it to my needs.
Inputs for the sub are only LEFT and RIGHT. All controlled with main module housed in subwoofer box

Hey Munkee,
Thanks for the kind words, you're embarrasing me.....I was hoping for a good look, as i am a metalworker, so it would be pretty sad not to have a decent case to house it all.