Mute on BrianGT LM4780 PCB ? - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Chip Amps

Chip Amps Amplifiers based on integrated circuits

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 1st April 2005, 08:53 AM   #1
AmA is offline AmA  France
diyAudio Member

Default Mute on BrianGT LM4780 PCB ?

i buy the BrianGT LM4780 PCB and i don't understand how work the mute and how to make it . please help me. thanx
Old 13th April 2005, 10:53 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

Default Re: Mute on BrianGT LM4780 PCB ?

Quote:
Originally posted by AmA
i buy the BrianGT LM4780 PCB and i don't understand how work the mute and how to make it . please help me. thanx
does it work with or without the 10k resistor ? anybody ? please
Old 13th April 2005, 11:13 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

anyone ??
Old 13th April 2005, 11:28 PM   #4
diyAudio Member

Is there a schematic for this amp? I am new to these boards. If you read the datasheet for the LM4780 found on National's site (www.national.com) it explains that Mute is controlled by current. If no current is pulled from the Mute pin then the IC will be in MUTE mode. So you should have a resistor from the MUTE pins to the negative supply rail to put it in PLAY mode.
Old 13th April 2005, 11:46 PM   #5
lgreen is offline lgreen  United States
diyAudio Member

Default Mute