need good but simple amp

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
heloo i have two opa541 and two opa549. so can u guys tell me some good but simple schematics that i can use these in. i am an amateur havent built many circuits yet.

i also have a 20-0-20v 5amp transformer.

basically i need it to power a subwoofer. its ok if the schematic doesnt have a low pass filter. just need an amp that can pass frequencies down to 30 hz atleast

hi there nerd,
i really would appriciate if u put it up on ur website.i am kinda new to this stuff.

and also can u tell me wut is a eagle file and which software do i need to open it?

and the amplifier u r talk abt , can it power a subwoofer of 12ohms?

and do u know anything 4 the opa541.

(and please put up the schematic and also the pcb layout)

and if its not too much trouble could u teach me how to print a pcb. u can put it on ur website if u want.

cuz i print boards with the toner transfer method(lazer print the layout on a butter paper and the iron it and transfer it on the copper board and the etch it in fecl3). but 4 that u need a jpg or acrobat file of the layout which is scaled and should be black and white.

First, I'll get it up on my site soon.

Second, an eagle file is a file that opens in Eagle Layout Editor. You can use the free version (the one I use) to open it. It can be downloaded at www.cadsoft.de

Third, 12 ohms is no problem. In fact, it will run cooler because each chip sees a load of 6 ohm instead of 4 ohm. You willl get slightly less power, but not much.