Balanced line driver, PCB layout share

I got some information from a german diyer about TAHT1646.I just buy few from ebay too,the chip is a good pin to pin alternative of drv134.but it is a bit costly.

thank you Dave(Dataman19),the input is very useful:)

to Junior,
the 300ohm resistor on my board was left for circuit debug.you can check drv134 datasheet page 9,10 for the details.
you can leave out it in general purpose.

Zang

would this work

Hi,
A complete beginner here but any advice would be great thanks.
I want to be able to connect a tape deck, cd player and phono preamp to a pair of active speakers. The speakers only have balanced inputs XLR.
For a bit of a project I was thinking I would build a BLD with a source selector switch on the input.
I was wondering though would I be able to get away with using the +12V and -12V on an ATX PC power supply? Ive a box of them here pulled from old PCs. Would I need to add extra regulation and if so does anyone have a link they could send my to.
The other question is would this approach wind up worse in terms of noise than just using an unbalanced passive solution?

Any ideas would be welcome
all the best
N

I vuilt two of these boards and when I fire them up I get -15V on the negative pin of the DIP8 socket, but a whopping +30V on the positive pin. Im inputing that voltage so it seems as though my input passes through unregulated. Now this happens on both so what could cause this? A faulty regulator, maybe, but two of them? I used TO92 style regulators with heatsinks mounted on them.

turn the positive regulator 180 degree.there are pins different of TO220 and TO92.
the attached is a pins direction.

H.B.

Attachments

• regulated_pins.gif
    regulated_pins.gif
    11.6 KB · Views: 1,267
digi01 said:
turn the positive regulator 180 degree.there are pins different of TO220 and TO92.
the attached is a pins direction.

H.B.