Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Chip Amps

Chip Amps Amplifiers based on integrated circuits

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 29th August 2004, 06:51 PM   #1
DD_Davo is offline DD_Davo  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member

Default Any help please on amps?

Hi

Basically im a student in England and wish to make a small PA system, i have a basic design but i'm searching for ideas on circuit boards for the amps.

They are the speakers i have chosenSpeakers

they are cheap and full range and i'm hopining therefore they will be suitable without the need for separate tweeters and subs.

So i have the speakers sorted and the wooden cabinets although im using transparent acrylic for the front of the cabinets.

So all is left is the amp i would ideally like something of 40watts per channel, stereo of course and i have been looking and found a few designs on the net which i can use to create the PCB then buy the components but they aren't really set in concrete that they work well as they are free designs and often poorly supported by poor diagrams etc....

I was wondering if any of you could help me out if you know of any websites are anything providing good circuit diagrams of anything of say 30-45watts per channel stereo amps.

I intend to just have two inputs with separate level volume controls.... it is just a basic amplifier and speaker package in essence.

Thanks for any help you can offer, most appreciated..

Dave
Old 30th August 2004, 03:35 AM   #2
diyAudio Member

Well u can try reading Gainclone threads here in this forum, coz they are easier to build and are cheaper, moreover they can pump out enough power to match ur speakers, other wise u can try STK4191 series, or if u dont know anything try putting ur hand on a ready made kit.
Cheers
Old 30th August 2004, 08:40 AM   #3
Nuuk is offline Nuuk  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member