Active Feedback on Parallel Chips - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Chip Amps

Chip Amps Amplifiers based on integrated circuits

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 4th May 2004, 01:52 PM   #1
Stocker is offline Stocker  United States
diyAudio Member

Question Active Feedback on Parallel Chips

I was looking through LB-44 from National, and this occurred to me. But I have a question where the master amp's feedback takes its signal- the load bus or sense bus? what's the difference? Drawing B to follow
Attached Images
File Type: gif activea.gif (7.6 KB, 256 views)
Old 4th May 2004, 01:53 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

B
Attached Images
File Type: gif activeb.gif (7.6 KB, 246 views)
Old 4th May 2004, 04:35 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

Send a message via MSN to runebivrin
Default Why make it more complex?

I must admit that I fail to see the point of adding unity gain buffers in the feed back path, but you're perfectly free to do that if you want to...

Either way, feedback has to be as in the app note. Remember, negative feedback serves to control the voltage at a particular node, and most of the time you'll want that node to be the output.

Rune
Old 4th May 2004, 05:32 PM   #4
diyAudio Member

Are you saying only that you are unaware of this concept?

"Lowering Buffer Opamp Distortion"
Lowering Buffer Opamp Distortion

The feedback in LB-44 is a wire from output to -in on each of the buffer amps. This is a schematic *based* on the brief's schematics. I can only wish I knew of a National brief or note or something that discussed active feedback in detail.
Old 4th May 2004, 07:09 PM   #5
diyAudio Member