Please i need some help choosing an amp.

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
:)Hi guys, i'm quite new to this place, but i'm in need of some help.
I'm making a backpack with integrated speakers, powered by a 7.5 Ah 12v battery. I've bought a 180w(peak)4ohm 8" bass speaker for the frontal panel, but i don't really have an amp to power it. Also i have 2 eliptical 80w wide-range speakers for the sides and i have a TDA 1555Q based 2x44w amp for those. But the main problem is that i can't find an amp for the subwoofer. It seems that there aren't any ~50-60w single channel amps out there, and i'm pretty new to design my own schematic, so please i need some help. The main problem seems to be the 12v power supply though, because most of the amp chips work @ about 25v and above.

Thanks in advance,
MinD|_eSs

mindless_bg said:
:)Hi guys, i'm quite new to this place, but i'm in need of some help.
I'm making a backpack with integrated speakers, powered by a 7.5 Ah 12v battery. I've bought a 180w(peak)4ohm 8" bass speaker for the frontal panel, but i don't really have an amp to power it. Also i have 2 eliptical 80w wide-range speakers for the sides and i have a TDA 1555Q based 2x44w amp for those. But the main problem is that i can't find an amp for the subwoofer. It seems that there aren't any ~50-60w single channel amps out there, and i'm pretty new to design my own schematic, so please i need some help. The main problem seems to be the 12v power supply though, because most of the amp chips work @ about 25v and above.

Thanks in advance,
MinD|_eSs

Try some of the IC designed for car aplications (usualy 12 V bridge configuration for more power).

Try this link:

http://www.st.com/stonline/bin/sftab.exe?db=apptree&type=&table=a_207_203

Uspeh!

/Greg

power output vs supply voltage