[INDIA] Any DIYer made a Gainclone in India. willing to help?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
hi guys. i'm a relative newbie too....
i'm just about starting to make the BPA - 200 amp...after a post here, and reading a few, it seems the servos in the An -1192 app notes aren't necessary.

http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=33268

having said that, making the pcb is a pain cause, hell how do i mount the ic's on the heatsink!!! the 3886 doesn't come in a very heatsink friendly pattern. any help would be really appreciated!!
like, maybe, pcb layout for e.g.:D

abidr, i would be very grateful if yo would mail/post the schematics of your project. that would gimme a fiar idea about how to get started.

also, lastly, how and where do i get 0.1ohms/5 w resistors. if i don't want to include the srvos, i'll need to have these at the output.

thanks.

Why the fixation on 71 V anyway?

No fixation here. I wanted to use the "Elna - for Audio" cap.

I found some 63V 10,000u caps ( strange make ) for Rs110/- .
So the 71 volt type you mentioned is suitable voltage and price wise. I would be buying probably 12 at a time .
I called Cee Pee and they said they would have to order it.

Cheers.
Ashok.

Ashok, before you sink money into those caps, perhaps you should buy just one and post a pic here. Or else I can ask my friend to do the same, only she'll probably be a bit scared to remove the cover from the amp... I'm not sure if these are original or not, because Elna's website does not have pics resembling them. They might be New Old Stock, but in case someone who's used them can comment, that would be good.

0.1 ohm 5W wirewound resistors enclosed in ceramic (often mistakenly called "fusible" resistors by component shopkeepers) should be commonly available in most places.