diyAudio

diyAudio (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/)
-   Chip Amps (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/chip-amps/)
-   -   [INDIA] Any DIYer made a Gainclone in India. willing to help? (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/chip-amps/32897-india-any-diyer-made-gainclone-india-willing-help.html)

smarcher 24th April 2004 04:21 PM

[INDIA] Any DIYer made a Gainclone in India. willing to help?

Hi
Calling DIYers in India. Anayone made a Gainclone and willing to help with pcb, power supply ideas etc..

I am a complete newbie but would like to make a gainclone.

All help appreciated.

roadkill 24th April 2004 06:38 PM

smarcher,
The idea I had of using a [INDIA] tag on the subject line was for something specific to India, ie, where to get components, where to look for raw materials. It was not intended to propogate this very typical mentality all of us Indians seem to share: groupism. I'm sure lots of people from other countries are more than happy to help you out with ideas and advice, not just the few of the members from Bharat :) So unless you have some info/query which is specific to India, please don't use the [INDIA] tag... if anything, you'll get fewer replies from others.

That aside, I believe Tarun has made a gainclone based on the LM3875. I've made a pair based on the LM3886. If memory serves me right, Ashok and a few others have made gainclones based on the Philips ICs (TDA series, I forget the part no.). What kind of specific help are you looking for?

smarcher 25th April 2004 05:27 AM

Hmm
You have answered your own criticism of my using the India tag. To make a gainclone I would not need to post anything on this forum since there is so much info available on the Net. Especially with BrianGt's excellent user manual.

I used the INDIA tag exactly for the purpose of knowing what parts indians were using so as to get an idea of what is available in the local market.

Specifially, I wanted to know what capacitors (brand name) and power supply are used.