Go Back   Home > Forums > >
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Blogs Gallery Wiki Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Chip Amps Amplifiers based on integrated circuits

Resistor tolerance on Chipamp.com LM3886 boards
Resistor tolerance on Chipamp.com LM3886 boards
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 16th October 2017, 02:58 AM   #1
Hogwild is offline Hogwild  Canada
diyAudio Member

Default Resistor tolerance on Chipamp.com LM3886 boards

Hi everyone:

Complete newbie here. No knowledge of electronics, really. I want to substitute Rf, R2 and R3 on the Chipamp.com LM3886 dual mono boards. I believe the R2 resistors I received with the kit were 1%, but then again, they were 22.1K and the schematic shows 22K.

I'm ready to buy new resistors, but what tolerance should I use for Rf, R2 and R3. The reason I ask is that retailers near me, and the usual online retailers (DigiKey, Mouser and a local one) do not have anything better than 5% components. Oh, and while I'm at it, will 1W resistors fare well, or should I hold out for 2W resistors.

Thanks

Last edited by Hogwild; 16th October 2017 at 03:10 AM.
Old 16th October 2017, 03:14 AM   #2
abraxalito is offline abraxalito  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member

Location: Hangzhou - Marco Polo's 'most beautiful city'. 700yrs is a long time though...
Send a message via Yahoo to abraxalito
5% is perfectly OK but I just did a Mouser search and I found they have over 33,000 metal film axial resistor SKUs better than 5%.

http://www.mouser.com/Passive-Compon...z0wpn9Z1z0z819
Old 16th October 2017, 03:19 AM   #3
Damon Hill is offline Damon Hill  United States
diyAudio Member

Send a message via ICQ to Damon Hill