Newbie TDA7293 Parallel Build Board Layout - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Chip Amps
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Gallery Wiki Blogs Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Chip Amps Amplifiers based on integrated circuits

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 22nd March 2017, 04:19 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Newbie TDA7293 Parallel Build Board Layout

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the site, and to DIY audio builds, and have decided for my first project to build a TDA7293 amp with two of the devices in parallel. I wanted to get some advice on the board layout since I've never built anything high power before and was a bit concerned about trace widths and spacings. I have attached links to images of the schematic and board layout I have created using Eagle PCB (but can supply the .brd and .sch files if that is more helpful) and would really love any advice or comments so that I don't create any unexpected explosions

For the circuit I'm pretty much sticking to the design given in the datasheet with only some tweaks to help improve the low end frequency response as suggested here. Also, I know it's messy and a bit of a pain to figure out what's going on but I decided to go for a single sided board for now so there are jumper connections galore! Most of the jumper connections run horizontally across the board and it should hopefully be clear where they are going but can provide more details on that if you need.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
Old 23rd March 2017, 10:17 AM   #2
AndrewT is offline AndrewT  Scotland
diyAudio Member

Buy a PCB from a project that is well recommended by Members and has a good build guide.

For a first build don't try a multi-chipamp.
For a first build don't try to make your own PCB.