Newbee: LM3875TF P2P - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Chip Amps
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Gallery Wiki Blogs Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Chip Amps Amplifiers based on integrated circuits

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 7th February 2016, 08:53 PM   #1
bendio is offline bendio  Switzerland
diyAudio Member

Default Newbee: LM3875TF P2P

I am new to DIY Audio or in fact DIY electronics. Nevertheless, I want to build a ChipAmp using the LM3875TF Amps. Since I couldn't get hold of an PCB in Switzerland - and because it should be more fun - I decided to go either on stripboard or P2P.
I looked at the schematic on the data sheet of the chip and, mainly, to the instructions given by audiosector for their kit.
Based on that, I came up with the attached schematic. Now I would be really really grateful if someone more experienced could have a look at that. I am wondering whether having one place where all the different grounds go together (star ground?; signal and power ground?) is correct.
I also could not get hold of Caddock MK132. I have a carbon resistor (Yageo), 1/4 W, 5% or a metal foil (Royalohm) 1/4 W as possible replacements. One of these any good?
Thanks-
Benjamin
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg Scan 1.jpeg (411.5 KB, 370 views)
Old 7th February 2016, 09:19 PM   #2
rayma is offline rayma  United States
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by bendio View Post
I am wondering whether having one place where all the different grounds go together
(star ground?; signal and power ground?) is correct.
Use power supply bypass capacitors on pins 1 and 4, 10uF//0.1uF on each, mounted close to the IC.
Also you need a 22uF (or more) capacitor in the nfb loop between R3 and ground, to minimize DC offset.