TDA2030A single-supply high-power amplifier

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Noobs are like hungry watts mungers as long as the words easy , simple , cheap are used together with high *00 watts they go mad
so do i as i am a noob
well can the experts post a correct working pcb so we noobz can do it right
i also have interest in that tda 7294 Plus transistors amp so who will the noobz listen to here
the guy with a working amp or ppl who just saying it can't work
how about the experts jump in and correct it so us noobz can build working items and not waste money and time an losing interest

Understandable.

Power ratings for amplifiers that are commercial products, in the USA, are required to have their power ratings measured and advertised in a certain way. Basically, they must advertise the continuous RMS power that one sine wave would produce, at below the clipping level.

The maximum possible continuous RMS output power is totally limited by the supply voltage, or the supply current, for a given speaker resistance rating. So if you know either the maximum supply voltage, or the maximum supply current, and the speaker resistance rating, you can immediately calculate the maximum POSSIBLE output power, in terms of both peak Watts and RMS Watts. There is basically no way around it.

Ignoring for the moment that the input power supply voltage would need to have subtracted from it: the ripple voltage and the amplifier dropout voltage, and a diode voltage drop or two if it's an AC power input, lt's assume that an amplifier has plus and minus 40 Volts DC to work off of (most amps are powered by both positive and negative voltages), and won't clip at that voltage. So for now we're saying that the output can swing to +40 and -40. [With only one supply, + or - but not both, just cut the following numbers in half.]