My_Ref Fremen Edition RC - Build thread - Page 94 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Chip Amps

Chip Amps Amplifiers based on integrated circuits

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11th February 2013, 09:58 PM   #931
SoIL4x4 is offline SoIL4x4  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Carterville, IL
While on the topic of C13, has anyone mounted these caps off the board and retained the usage of the in/ground molex connector by way of a jumper in the caps inboard position? I am considering doing this, but I have concerns about the jumper becoming an antenna. If any of you have done this successfully or unsuccessfully your input would be appreciated. This would greatly simplify the process of auditioning different C13 caps in a finished enclosure.
__________________
Will.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2013, 06:06 PM   #932
Reality first!
diyAudio Member
 
ClaveFremen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Milan, Italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoIL4x4 View Post
I am considering doing this, but I have concerns about the jumper becoming an antenna.
I would exclude it at all...
__________________
Dario
ClaveFremen "Bailando Salsa en el Sietch"
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2013, 08:51 AM   #933
diyAudio Member
 
voxxonline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bexleyheath, Kent
Send a message via Skype™ to voxxonline
Found one really nice enclosure- kenwood trio m1a power amp.
It is good looking body, but my worry is heat control.
As my speaker low sensitivity I need more sinking surface.
Can I use longer heatsink inside the enclosure and phisically connect it to enclosure to dissipate heat or I can cause too high working temperature inside ?
__________________
How to find time to finish my projects ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2013, 09:17 AM   #934
Reality first!
diyAudio Member
 
ClaveFremen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Milan, Italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by voxxonline View Post
Found one really nice enclosure- kenwood trio m1a power amp.
The original herstsink is still inside that chassis?

If so use that HS and don't worry, it will probably be more than adequate.
__________________
Dario
ClaveFremen "Bailando Salsa en el Sietch"
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2013, 09:29 AM   #935
diyAudio Member
 
voxxonline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bexleyheath, Kent
Send a message via Skype™ to voxxonline
Dario I should stop asking and asking and asking I d better save my questions for a build phase :/
Thank you very much indeed
It is fully working amp, comes with pre as well and for the price I cannot get it better .. so pre can be stripped off the internal parts and used as my own pre. They are same series so match the size and shape, so could be a good visually.
__________________
How to find time to finish my projects ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2013, 09:37 AM   #936
bcmbob is offline bcmbob  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bay City, Michigan
It appears the top is an open grid. Are there vent holes on the bottom? Might not even need them with such an unrestricted top.
__________________
Bob M.
"Arrange Whatever Pieces Come Your Way."
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2013, 09:52 AM   #937
diyAudio Member
 
voxxonline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bexleyheath, Kent
Send a message via Skype™ to voxxonline
There are holes for sure+ alu heatsink.
__________________
How to find time to finish my projects ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2013, 10:49 AM   #938
bcmbob is offline bcmbob  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bay City, Michigan
__________________
Bob M.
"Arrange Whatever Pieces Come Your Way."
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2013, 12:29 PM   #939
SteB is offline SteB  England
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ireland
Hi Bob , did you try your linuxguru Lf01 module in this board aswell ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2013, 12:41 PM   #940
bcmbob is offline bcmbob  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bay City, Michigan
Hi SteB, No I didn't. As I remember Siva and Dario were exchanging information back then and the concepts were incorporated into the FE. Also, remember the relevant functions there are SMD in the new design.... the socket doesn't exist on the FE.

Dario can explain better than I.
__________________
Bob M.
"Arrange Whatever Pieces Come Your Way."
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My_Ref Fremen Edition - Beta build/Fine tuning ClaveFremen Chip Amps 1523 1st December 2013 11:16 AM
My_Ref Fremen Edition - need help on PCB evaluation ClaveFremen Chip Amps 450 23rd October 2013 03:38 PM
Last My_Ref Fremen Edition RC boards for sale ClaveFremen Swap Meet 3 4th December 2012 01:04 PM
Hx-Home Edition and Hx Mini Edition will be released December, 24th destroyer X Solid State 54 3rd September 2012 03:44 PM
Canton ERGO RC-1 (frequency room compensation) for RC-L - Schematic wanted tiefbassuebertr Multi-Way 2 20th September 2010 11:20 AM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:36 AM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2