Total Newbee trying to find a amp to do!

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello,
I'm trying to find a amp to do, Id like to build a small amp of about 2 x 20watt @ 4ohm or maybe lower impedance if possible
To give you an idea of what I want and what I could do! (please don't laugh out loud! lol):

Here a page with different easy to get kits:
http://www.canakit.com/Contents/Divisions/Div_4.asp

Here a small kit I seen!
http://www.canakit.com/Contents/Items/CK194.asp

I know they are cheap and have probably a bad sound...

I'm canada and Id like a kit, I don't mind to built a power suply section (with transfo, diode and caps) (and I maybe preffer it!)
I don't mind how they will sound! and I just want some bad 20 to 40watt!
The most important is that the kit is easy to get in canada!
I seen some nice kit from selectronic in France but they are harder to get.

Also I'd like to know if it's possible to bridge amplifier like the one show in the kit...
It's a 16watt x 2 @ 4ohm and 12watt @ 8ohm
So maybe I could get 32watt @ 2 ohm, 24watt @ 4ohm and 12 @ 8ohm by putting 2 kit in parrallel,
If I use diferents volume control like stereo ones by channel?

I know that I can seem fool but everybody began somewhere and this post is not a joke!

Tanks to any anwser or kit recomandation!

You have a nice site!
very infromative!

I want to know where people are getting their part in canada?
Because i seen some interesting shematic! but there lot of part and i don't think I can get them all in canada!

I was talking to my local electronic store, the guys couldn't get any TDA module or any audio IC! That doN,t helpme much!
He couldn't even found a good tranfo,
I was asking for one and the only one he was trying to sell me was a complete 12v.one... Even if I said I just wanted the transfo he showed me some old 0 - 18v. one! of about 20VA!!!