Bought a XY LM3886 Kit.

I am kinda new to building amplifiers and HiFi equipment , buy have been working with electronics for a couple of years now, but build mostly sumo robots and other projects.
have ordered a xykit from eBay, and a speaker protection kit, but have some stupid questions
I am gonna drive a pair of dynovoice speakers. as computer speakers
Dynavoice Magic S-4 EX
to be more specific.

1, can I connect my PC directly to the gain clone without a DAC?
2, what is the best way to regulate the volume, and is there schematics, if its a build
3, is there any other module or PCB that is recommended for me to have in the amp

with all things made by xy one has to study the original data sheets then trace the xy board figure out what is missing or different or what size part does not fit on the space they provide so thus making it all the more challenging as to what you can build out of them i think the demand dropped off for them and maybe that brought down the prices as they themselves had realized that their boards had some limitations thus why you get version 5 printed on some boards which makes me think that 4 older versions had problems???

I am kinda new to building amplifiers and HiFi equipment , buy have been working with electronics for a couple of years now, but build mostly sumo robots and other projects.
have ordered a xykit from eBay, and a speaker protection kit, but have some stupid questions
I am gonna drive a pair of dynovoice speakers. as computer speakers
Dynavoice Magic S-4 EX
to be more specific.

1, can I connect my PC directly to the gain clone without a DAC?
2, what is the best way to regulate the volume, and is there schematics, if its a build
3, is there any other module or PCB that is recommended for me to have in the amp
I would almost never use opamp as first stage of gainclone.
For volume i would use potentiometer.
Dac might be needed if sound card is horrible.